Saturday, October 22, 2011

#35 - October 22, 2011

No fancy title today, my mind was a little blanked.  A couple of notes for this episode before you listen: one, I was trying a new method of recording (that ended up being much less convoluted), so there are going to be a couple of hiccups here and there - especially at the beginning, where my voice is overpowered by the music. Woops!  Two, because of the microphone I have and the method I used, my mic had to be on at all times, so there may be some background noises throughout the podcast.  As I warned on Twitter, my dog probably makes a frequent appearance in the first segment.

Now that's out of the way, onto the show notes!

Tab the Dead Poet - RubixBox (0:00:10)
 - From Tab & A.U.R.C: Grayscale Ballads {EP} released October 19, 2011
Segment 1 - New Releases
Principe Valiente - In My Arms (0:03:45)
 - From the debut album Principe Valiente released October 21, 2011; preview at MySpace
M!R!M! - No Way (0:07:57)
  - From It's Not Enough Anymore EP, released October 14, 2011
- Tobias Borelius - Billy (0:13:22)
  - From Du känner mig för väl, farväl, released October 8, 2011
Sean Wright - Glint of Light (0:16:04)
  - New single Glint of Light released October 9, 2011
The Art Punk Band - I Can't Complain (0:20:42)
  - From Three Fishermen, released October 18, 2011
Segment 2 - Relaxo-Time
Tokyo Police Club - Party in the USA (excerpt) (0:23:47)
  - From the 10 Days, 10 Covers, 10 Years album
- Brittani Louise Taylor - Everything's Gonna Be Okay (0:24:58)
  - Cover/Single ** No longer available on Jamendo
Robin Grey - The Winter Blues (0:28:11)
  - From the album I Love Leonard Cohen, available at
InAshton - It's OK...It's OK (0:33:13)
  - From RED album; new video can be found on YouTube
First Rate People - Summer Job (0:36:24)
  - From Someone Else Can Make a Work of Art EP
Uniform Motion - An Island (0:40:57)
  - From One Frame Per Second

No comments:

Post a Comment